Amefufuka!

Amefufuka kweli!

This is one of the few Kiswahili expressions I can remember from our time living in Tanzania. I remember it well as, unlike the rest of my Kiswahili vocab, I use it semi-regularly (at least every year). ‘Amefufuka’ translated means “He is risen!” and the reply “He is risen indeed” refering to Jesus Christ. This simple to and fro between Christians bring back great memories of Africa for me and helps me remember Christ’s death and resurrection for us all!

Awesome indeed!
2 Responses to Amefufuka!

  1. Guthers says:

    Jambo!

    Asante sana for your post! Poa!

    thats all I got…

    HE is risen indeed!

  2. Matt & Kate says:

    Nice one Guthers. You could almost pass for a local.

Leave a Reply

