The Search

I’ve the next two days off. At the moment I’m at Kate’s school after dropping her at work and will soon head over to Eastwood for a coffee from Centro and a crossiant from the Korean bakery near Franklins. I just read a coffee related post from Guthers here and have been further inspired – I’ve been thinking about trying to find a decent coffee in Parramatta (the closest hub of civilisation to the Toose Hoose). I think it might require some cash and a bit of time with the intention of making a coffee crawl through Parra CBD. I thought I’d start by letting my fingers do the walking and call a few cafes asking the following and collating the answers:

Are you serious about coffee?
How many coffees does your cafe do in a day?
What coffee?
What machine?

Any other questions I should ask? Any ideas on which cafes to hit first?
3 Responses to The Search

  1. David says:

    what are your loyalty cards like… ie. how many do i have to buy before i get a free one?

  2. SamR says:

    The problem with Parramatta being your local is parking. They have put meters everywhere 😦

    I don’t know where the best place to go there anymore is – have you tried the cafe that is in place of my old one?

  3. Matt & Kate says:

    Thanks for the question suggestion Dave. I had a feeling you’d give me directions to the nearest McCafe :p

Leave a Reply

