Looking Forward

This last uni assignment is dead set horrible and it’s making me sick with anxiety – not a nice feeling. I used the word insurmountable to describe it earlier and it still fits nicely. We do however have things to look forward to:

Sophia’s baptism – in less than 10 hours.

Cooking on the Norwest Anglican young adults weekend away – next weekend. Check out the preliminary menu below.

Visits to the new apple store and Cordial.

Catching up with friends including Steve and Sam

School holidays for Kate – I think she’s planning on painting the kitchen in an attempt to move away from the groovy 1970’s / ‘Papa Giuseppe’s Pizzeria’ vibe we’ve got going?

I’m looking forward to handing this assignment in…

MENU

Friday
Supper: chocolate cake and fruit

Saturday:
Breakfast: cereal and toast
Morning Tea: scones with jam/cream
Lunch: roasted pumpkin soup and bread rolls
Afternoon Tea: choc chip cookies and fruit
Dinner: chicken cacciatore with rice
Dessert: apple crumble and ice cream
Supper: cake, scones, cookies, etc

Sunday
Breakfast: pancakes, cereal and toast
Morning Tea: cake, cookies, fruit
Lunch: BBQ

5 Responses to Looking Forward

  1. SamR says:

    Praying it up for you brother. Eat lots of good food, work hard, and then come over for an espresso next week.

  2. portablepeopleproductions says:

    Matt, I really felt for you yesterday when we chewed the fat about this assignment. I hope you enjoyed the Apple Store as much as I did. 3 floors of science fiction come to life. Beam me up Chewie.

  3. matttoose says:

    Thanks guys.

    It’s a deal Sambo!

    Haven’t hit the store yet Dad – call you when I’m in the city for it…

  4. portablepeopleproductions says:

    please do. I am up for another prowl

  5. YeeZa says:

    You know what I like about Cordial? It’s that, not only do they have great coffee, but great brekkie’s too. That’s hard to find I reckon. Although, there are only a handful of places in Sydney that I’d happily pay for a coffee 😉

Leave a Reply

