Pregnant

I should be doing my final uni assignment (it’s almost finished) but spurred on by the comments on my last post and my upcoming free time I thought I should post our biggest news of late, which most of you already well know. We’re having a baby.

As I type Kate is reading ‘Week 20’ in Kaz Cooke’s ‘Up The Duff’ because tomorrow she will be… you guessed it… 20 weeks pregnant! We have our next ultrasound on Tuesday so there should be some cool pics to post.

I will try to post more often now that I’ve broken the drought (again). Potential post:

  • new Beer Lovers book I got for my birthday
  • my ever improving latte art
  • coffee roasting
  • North Rocks at Night updates (check out the new look site)
  • New Zealand conference trip
  • my apparent weight gain, the frequency of comments about it and my plans to think about doing something about it
  • What’s cooking
  • Great ideas
  • and more..

Thanks for reading.

10 Responses to Pregnant

  1. Dave Miers says:

    congrats!

    welcome back – looking forward to some of those posts…

  2. turns says:

    Congratulations to you both. How exciting!

  3. onlinesoph says:

    Nice to see you back online.

    my ever improving latte art

    Looking forward to the pics.

  4. SamR says:

    oops that was me

  5. guthers says:

    great news!

    my apparent weight gain, the frequency of comments about it and my plans to think about doing something about it

    maybe you’re pregnant?

  6. Michelle says:

    Congratulations!

  7. YeeZa says:

    Good stuff mate, about time you got back on here. I reckon I’ve been here more times that you have haha. Oh and for what it’s worth, drinking coffee will increase you metabolism and help you shed unwanted pounds haha.

  8. portablepeopleproductions says:

    Head down and butt up often makes for temporary tummy. Let me assure you that a new little Toosicle will have you trim taut and exhausted….but it will all be worth it. We found you a really cute Chilean beannie for BubToose

  9. Grant says:

    you two will make wonderful parents … im so glad …

  10. Nixter says:

    I am a bit behind the times but congratulations – that is excellent news!

Leave a Reply

