Holiday mode

I’m still in holiday mode: cruising along at work; a bit of handyman stuff around the house; relaxing in the evenings; that sort of thing. I think it’s a bit of school holidays vibe which flows onto the traffic. My theory is that good traffic (if there is such a thing) means you’re more relaxed at work and it all flows from there. While I say this, it took me an hour to get home this arvo due to some hairyness on Concord Rd – boo! It’s funny how a stressful experience can have such an impact. Maybe I shouldn’t let it stress me so much. Triple J’s feature album this week is Fever Ray, they played a song off the album this morning during which I felt quite relaxed. It’s funny too that such a small thing can have such an impact.

One Response to Holiday mode

  1. portablepeopleproductions says:

    Just you wait for the impact of that small thing that will soon make your day, hiding inside your lovely Kate. Now THAT is a feature album.

Leave a Reply

